These Days – 05/06

Hello everyone!  Spring is officially here, green grass and all.  Praise God!  Winter is nice, but spring is awesome.  Anyway, here are a few things I have done recently, and what is happening around my neck-of-the-woods.

About a month or so ago, my sister, my grandma and I went to a not-nearby town for a little outing.  We were walking out of Old Navy, to the car.  When I thought we had reached our car, I attempted to pull open the door, but it wouldn’t open.  Instantly I looked up and realized that it was certainly not our car; there was a person sitting right inside!  (awkward.)

I really like Aeropostale these days.  I found these two pairs of shorts, and each pair was only $13.35!  This dress, too, was twelve or thirteen dollars.  And I riskily bought these pants online for 10 dollars.  (I pretty much live off clearances. I rarely buy something full price.)  :)

097b89e58bbab083d249bd75693b1fe6 327f51e40ab87e8a22fe77291af0ffe9

080585da15cb5390a58dc2ba24459216 Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 2.49.53 PM

Sidenote: I am realizing that a lot of posts on my blog have something in them to do with shopping or buying something.  Just so you know, that is NOT all I do, and please do not, by any means, think that money will buy you happiness.  God alone is the source of happiness.  All these pleasures are from Him for us to enjoy, for His glory.  And yes, I am sorry to admit I am more of a spender than a saver.  Something to work on. :)

My studies in Polski are progressing.  I really love this language.  I can make full sentences, but the grammar is probably terrible.  Still trying to figure out whether to end a word with an “i”, “y”, “ego”, “iej”, etc.  It’s complicated.  For example, the word “grocery store” is “sklep spożywczym” (Any Polish speakers, feel free to correct me on my spelling or grammar if need be), but sometimes, for grammar reasons, it is put as “sklepu spożywczego”.  It is one of those languages with feminine, masculine and neuter nouns and maybe verbs.  It’s very interesting.  Anyway, I sometimes set my iPod to Polish to familiarize myself with certain words.  It’s quite entertaining, actually.  I love using voice control (mine does not have Siri, and even if it did, they don’t have a Polish Siri), and I have found that if you tell it to play music by a certain artist, it will only understand you if you pronounce it the way the polish letters are pronounced.  Like if you want Britt Nicole played, you would pronounce breett nitz-o-lay (roll the r).

Looking forward to summer, and enjoying the warm(er) weather!

Anyway, that’s all I can think of.  What’s going on in your life right now?

Leave a Reply

