These Days – 05/18

These days…

rose earrings

I am finally able to wear earrings.  So excited.  I was getting sick of those fake-diamond studs. :)  (The earrings in the pic I got from an Etsy shop.)

green ness

Also I am thoroughly enjoying the green-ness of everything.  It’s starting to officially feel summery.

photo copy 5

oh happy day

Thanks to Summer Harms, I found a slick little photo-cuteifying app called A Beautiful Mess.  It’s really cute, and you can get it for 1 dollar on the App Store.

kayak

I kayaked for the first time.  Not much of a big deal, but it was fun.

Screen Shot 2013-05-18 at 9.05.39 AM

I’ve changed my public Instagram account from herringbonephoto to maddiefoto.  It was just shorter and possibly a bit easier to remember.  Definitely not so long to type out.  Anyway, follow me!

I heard about Google Glass literally a few minutes ago, and wow.  I was amazed.  I have always been intrigued by new technologies, and this sort of gadget is pretty cool.

I’m eagerly waiting for wildflowers to start growing, so I can make a flower crown.  I’ve been pinning some ideas on Pinterest.

What have you been doing these days?

Leave a Reply

