These Days – 10/12

20131012-222755.jpg

It is officially starting to feel like fall.
More trees are turning red, yellow and orange. The weather is getting colder, windier and rainier. I saw my breath a few days ago for the first time in a while. Sweaters are being worn quite often. Flip flops have been traded for my faux-fur-lined moccasins, which soon will be traded for thick wool socks and sorel boots. Pumpkin custard, tea and squash have been enjoyed often. Deer season is a month away, which I am excited for. Fall is such a cozy season. I love it.

I have been painting a lot of walls and doors in our house. I’d have to say I don’t enjoy the process as much as I do the results.

I have been writing more often, and have rediscovered how fun it actually really is.

I am reading through “Wordsmithy” by Douglas Wilson. I highly recommend it to all you writers out there.

I’ve been finding holes in a couple of my dresses. The quality of clothes theses days is ridiculous.

I’ve been loving the smell of my Love+Toast Sugar Grapefruit Handcreme.
I have been enjoying iOS 7. I love flat design, and this iOS takes my fancy more than the previous iOSes.

IZZEs are delicious. My favorite flavors are grapefruit and clementine.

Current Favorite Songs:
“Ready Set Go” by Royal Tailor
“While We’re Young” by 1 Girl Nation
“All the Way” by Capital Kings
“All the Pennies” by Mindy Gledhill
“What Makes You Beautiful” by One Direction (though I am not at all a directioner, I do like this song.)

Happy weekend!

One thought on “These Days – 10/12

  1. proud that you have been listening to 1D. You should check out Little Things or some of their newer stuff too. Little Things was written by Ed Sheeran when he was only 16 too :)

Leave a Reply

