Thoughts on Jamie Grace’s “Ready to Fly”

jamiegracereadytofly

So I was on Facebook, scrolling through feed, when I saw a post by Jamie Grace (a 22-year-old Christian pop artist of whom I am a fan), announcing that her new album was available to stream (6 days before the release date, January 28) via Air1.  Okay, I was overjoyed.  I have been awaiting this album for about a year and a half.  So I excitedly checked it out, listened through the whole thing, and …wow.  I was amazed.  It was so much more than what I expected.  In her album, she sings of Jesus (haha, obviously), experiences, waiting for love, etc., and there are appearances of her sister, Morgan Harper Nichols, and Manwell Reyes from Group1Crew, in a couple songs.  Her sweet personality and love for God totally shine through her music.  I guarantee you will find yourself humming along, jamming, whatever you do when you listen to the best song ever (and no, I’m not referring to that One Direction song). :)  So please, check it out (HERE)!!!

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on Jamie Grace’s “Ready to Fly”

Leave a Reply

