Camping in the Rockies

Camp officially ended about a week and a half ago.  It’s been an amazing summer, and I’m sad it’s over, but excited for new seasons of life.  Two days after the final camp day, my family and I embarked on a camping trip to Rocky Mountain National Park.  The mountains were amazing, and there were so many species of wildflowers and moss that I had never seen before.  We also saw hundreds of elk, and several chipmunks (I’m thankful we didn’t meet any bears or mountain lions).  :)  Many interesting things happened.  We had a lot of interesting neighbors at our campsite, including an English family (their children were the cutest ever), and a shy Mennonite couple.  We had hot cocoa (or in my case, peppermint tea, since I have sugar and chocolate sensitivities) at a coffee shop located at the top of a mountain, called “Cafe in the Clouds”.  We hiked 2.5 miles up a mountain trail, and then back down again, in the pouring rain.  We took many trips to Estes park to run errands.  We toured an old historic site.  Through everything I saw, I got a bigger glimpse of how powerful, creative and amazing God is.  It was quite an eventful and amazing trip.  Though I enjoyed it, however, I’m glad to be back at home (I’m not much of a camping girl – I prefer comfortable places like home and nice hotels –  but don’t get me wrong; I had a lot of fun.)  I took so many pictures, but I’ll only post a few.  :)

Processed with VSCOcam with h2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_8197 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_8202 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a3 preset

IMG_8199 IMG_8198

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_8201

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

