These Days – 08/31

So ever since I got back from Colorado, this is what has been going on in my life:

I purchased a very awesome but generic backpack.  It looks like this:

61tszhV3E6L._SL1500_

I feel quite hipster owning it, to be honest.  ;)  The funny thing though, is that its brand is a complete knockoff of the Levi’s brand.  The logo is that familiar Levi’s shape, but instead of saying what you’d expect – Levi Strauss & Co – it says “AUGUR Strauss & Co”.  What on earth?!  Plagiarism!  Haha.  Thankfully that logo was on a tag on the inside, which was easily able to be seamripped off.

I recently got myself an Olloclip.  It’s so cool!  If you don’t know what that is, it’s a 4-in-1 lens clip set for the iPhone.  The lenses are 10x macro, 15x macro, wide angle and fisheye.  I’ve been experiencing with the macro lenses, and I just love them!  It brings my photography potential to a whole new level.  :)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset 10608140_625092520940410_869682765_n Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset 10598494_542526825893182_1356212798_n 10608157_1453978968212533_1191300375_n Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

About a week ago was the start of a new season of life for me.  A season that at times can be hard and exhausting, yet so awesome, beautiful and oh SO worth it.  I started attending a really amazing Bible college.  I’m learning so much – every day God just blows my mind with new things to know about His power; His might, His glory.  I’m growing in knowledge of the supremacy and beauty of Christ.  I’m establishing so many wonderful new relationships that mean the world to me – when you get a good number of my classmates together, that’s when the fun and awesome fellowship happens.  (A couple nights ago several of us went to a park at night to play ultimate frisbee, then went for a walk through the city to find a Starbucks.  Sadly, it was closed when we got there, but I don’t regret the walk.)  :)

Yesterday I went to my very first urban farmer’s market.  Until now I’d only been to little ones held in a small town.  I decided to go all experimental and buy things I either never have had before, or have not had in a long time.  So I bought myself some purple green beans, elderberries, and a honeycomb.  I also bought a few things I was familiar with, too, like rainbow chard, a cucumber and some chamomile blend tea.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

10607992_347737708735544_1761105856_n

 

Current songs on repeat:

Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) – Hillsong United

To Leave It All Behind – Moriah Peters

I’ll Wait For You – Moriah Peters (anything by Moriah, really)

Build Your Kingdom Here – Rend Collective

When The Crazy Kicks In – Francesca Battistelli

Fix My Eyes – for King & Country

It’s Not Over Yet – for King & Country

Love Take Me Over – Steven Curtis Chapman

 

Have a good, restful sunday!

God bless,

Madeline

 

2 thoughts on “These Days – 08/31

  1. Wowzer! Your pictures look pro! They’re amazing!

    Aww, I love farmer’s markets. There’s just something about them :)

    Oh, I love that song by Rend Collective. I have it on replay a lot, ahaha!

    I really, really, really, super-duper like this post :D

Leave a Reply

