Currently

Hey everybody!  Just a quick post on my life…

College life has been pretty stressful at times, but really worth it.  My classmates are so fun and so hilarious.  One of the things we’re learning these days is argumentation.  Sometimes somebody will say something, and then somebody else will reply, “that’s a fallacious argument; you just did a false generalization.”  Just today we were studying the book of Judges.  After a bit of discussion, our prof suddenly said, “and now we’re going to break up into groups, and each group will form a skit based on a story in Judges, but with a modern-day twist.”  Wow… didn’t see that coming!  So we got to have some unexpected fun that day (I’m NOT saying that normal class days aren’t fun), using our creativity and laughing at each other’s skits.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been gradually adding things to my “dorm room” to make it more homey.  It’s not actually a room; it’s a little closet just off the living room, consisting of a loft that one of my friends refers to as the “Batcave” (haha… a very feminine batcave at that), and a desk and a bunch of shelves underneath it.  Though it’s small, it’s cozy.  The walls surrounding my loft are covered with photos, drawings, written Bible verses and quotes, song lyrics I find inspiring, Rend Collective and Moriah Peters posters… you name it.  There are Christmas lights and a fan (I turn it on for white noise at night), and even a little shelf built into the wall (which was there when I came) where my journal, Bible, a pen and a barely-started John Piper book stand.

I’ve been enjoying the beautiful fall scenery.  The weather is currently warm and pleasant, and I hope to enjoy it as much as I can, because it will not be this way for very long!  This afternoon a few friends and I went to a nearby park that is absolutely gorgeous.  In the center of the park is a hill, and around the hill are lots of bright red maple trees.  We climbed the hill and had a picnic, sat around and talked, and threw leaves at each other.  It was ridiculous… but fun.  :)  For a while I just laid there in the grass and closed my eyes, taking in the warmth of the sun and the gloriousness of everything.  God is so amazing.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My garb of choice has been mostly sweaters, plaid shirts and hoodies, jeans and my pleather combat boots (haha), all day er’day.

As far as technology goes, I’ve been loving Mac OS X Yosemite.  Aw yeah.  (I’m not as much of an Apple nerd as I was, but I still get excited whenever Apple releases something new.)  Also I’ve been loving the Day One Journaling app for Mac.  It’s really slick.

I’ve been enjoying chamomile tea, my mom’s creamy chicken mushroom soup (it’s the best), and homemade applesauce.  I’m really in the mood for something pumpkin-y.  Just bought two cans of pumpkin today at Trader Joes; maybe I’ll make some pumpkin custard soon.

Right now, these songs are my jam:

Wildfire – Urban Rescue

Sunshine – Tigerweather

You Brought Me Back To Life – Citizens

Rejoice – Dustin Krensue

No Turning Back – for King & Country

Oh How I Need You – All Sons & Daughters

My Beloved – Crowder

Steady – for King & Country

Fireproof – One Direction (yes, you heard me)

How has your life been these days?

Leave a Reply

