The Closet

IMG_2238.JPG

Welcome to my little living space, “the Closet” (also informally known as “the Batcave”)!  The first day I moved into my dorm, I saw where I was going to be staying and wasn’t quite sure if I liked it.  But I began to enjoy it, especially after I started taping pictures and artwork to the walls, and it started to look a little more like home.

Over time, I added more and more to my walls.  Artwork, Instagram prints, cute stamps, pressed leaves, inspiring quotes and Bible verses written in my fanciest handwriting, and posters.  Later I put up Christmas lights, which added a very cozy feel to the place.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Just outside the Closet is a little random room with burnt-orange walls.  It’s like my own little living room.  :)  In the past, I used this part of the room to store all my extra stuff.  Not anymore.  Since then, I’ve cleaned it up and made it look a little bit nicer.

IMG_2233.JPG

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_2236.JPG

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It doesn’t really take much to make a room look decent!  All you have to do is use what you have (in my case, photos, two rolls of washi tape, my collection of sketches, Christmas lights, a few flowers, and any other odds and ends) and a little creativity.  :)

Leave a Reply

