My Thoughts on “Annie”

ad3348e6ca09306e8706b4504b1704be

On Christmas Day I got to see the new Annie movie.  Since seeing the preview back in late spring, I thought it looked like it could either be really cute or super cheesy, and was curious to see how it would be.  I actually loved it!  Despite just a few slightly cheesy moments, it was so cute!  I loved the new renditions of the songs and some of the added ones, and the girl who played Annie was perfect.  They didn’t completely stick to the plotline of the original Annie (for example, “Daddy Warbucks” is a guy running for mayor named “Will Stacks”, and Annie is a foster kid rather than an orphan), but I liked the changes they made.  It’s definitely a must-see in my opinion.  :)

Favorite songs from the movie:

Leave a Reply

