Looking Back, and Looking Forward.

IMG_5102

2014 was a good year.

It was another year of God’s amazing grace to me.  He met all my needs, and even blessed me with so many things I didn’t need.

It was the year God taught me to take every thought captive, to set my mind on whatever is true, honorable, just, pure, lovely, commendable, excellent, worthy of praise (Philippians 4:8).

It was the year God helped me to more easily recognize certain fears and idols in my life and get rid of them, and showed me that my true identity is in Christ.

It was the year God provided a way for me to go to a wonderful Bible college.

It was the year I made many new friends that absolutely LOVE the Lord and encourage me to do the same.  :)

It was the year of many first experiences… I won’t go into all of them; there are quite a few.  :)

It was the year I finally learned to appreciate (and even fell in love with) my hometown.

It was the year that God gave me a delight in studying His Word, and gave me an even deeper desire to grow in my understanding of His glory.

Now I await a new year.

2015.

I’m excited for what God has in store for me in this upcoming season.

A new semester of college.

More memories to be made with my friends and family.

Trials, pleasures, joy, sorrow – all taking part in God’s plan for my life.

More grace.

More experience.

More enjoyment in the glory of Christ.

LORD, what do You have for me in 2015?  Let this year be used for Your glory.

Leave a Reply

