Sunday Afternoon – Poem

Yesterday I got to spend the afternoon with one of my friends.  We went to a health food store and got lunch and sat in the cafe area for a while, talking and catching up on eachother’s lives.  It was wonderful.  So I wrote a little poem about it, just because I can.  Haha.

Over an hour
Spent talking together.
It seems like
We hadn’t done this in forever.
Talking of missions,
What this summer holds,
Of evangelism,
The will to be bold,
Of last year as freshman,
The good times we had,
How this year is different
(Which is rather sad),
God’s grace in our lives
(Wow, isn’t He good!),
And my name for my house
(“Little House In The Hood”).
Interrupted but once
By one employee
Who dropped glass on the floor.
“I’m so sorry!” said he.
The hours passed swiftly,
Our time had to end.
I had a nice time, dear –
I’m glad you’re my friend.

Leave a Reply

