Bullet Journaling!

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 4.50.46 PM

(Notebook from Rifle Paper Co.  If titling a bullet-journal “the bullet journal” is a newbie-ish thing to do, oops, whatever.)

So a while back I discovered bullet-journaling, and decided to start one of my own.  I’m learning about this whole thing as I go, but I think there isn’t a wrong way to do it.  I’ve decided to go more visual and avoid a bullet system of any sort (except in lists).  Here’s most of what I have so far:

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 4.51.18 PM

I’m doing washi tape tabs on the pages.  Tabs on the top of a page somewhat separate months, and tabs on the sides are for the fun pages – you know, lists, ideas, all that stuff.

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 4.52.02 PM

Above is the layout of the planner pages.  (My bullet-journal is mostly a planner with a few other features… I don’t know if that is how most people do it, but whatever.)

Those bars you see on the right of each “day” are for keeping track of water consumption, as shown below (this is the first page of my journal).  Due to the shocking lack of water I consume each day, I thought this to be a necessary feature.  =)  I looked up how many ounces a person my size needs (about 80 oz), and found that 80 ounces is 4 20-oz. waterbottles’ worth of water.  I own a 20 oz. waterbottle, so measurements should be easy.

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 4.51.41 PM

Below are the non-planner parts of the bullet-journal:

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 4.51.05 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-16 at 4.51.53 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-16 at 4.52.16 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-16 at 4.51.32 PM

I thought it would be handy to keep a little grocery list in there in case I should need it. =)

Do you bullet-journal?  What do you put in yours?  If you have any tips or ideas for a novice, they would be most welcome!

2 thoughts on “Bullet Journaling!

Leave a Reply

