Bullet Journaling, Round Two

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

A few days ago I started actually bullet journaling. Last year I attempted to do so, but didn’t really know how to do it (it was more like a handmade Day-Timer). I’m still figuring out how to as I go, but this time I know how to use the bullet system. In many ways I’m probably deviating from the REAL way to bullet journal, but that’s okay. Mine is actually a mixture between a bullet journal/journal/my own version of Penseés (if you’ve read Blaise Pascal’s “Penseés” you’ll know what I’m talking about… basically a book to write down every random thought or interesting thing you want to remember). Anyway, without further ado, here is a sneak peek of what I have so far!

This below is the Key/Index page. The key to the different bullet-points is left, and the index is on the right, as you can see.

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

 

Here is my calendar for the month of July. (I have a pretty uneventful month, as you may notice.)

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

 

Below is a sample of what a day’s entry looks like.

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

 

I like to include some fun pages, too. I have one where I can write down things that inspire me:

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

 

Sometimes I write out interesting quotes. (I don’t remember who said this, but I didn’t come up with it)

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

 

On the next page, I made a list of conversation questions. I’m pretty shy and sometimes have a hard time keeping a conversation going, so I made this list to help me out. Might sound corny, but sometimes I need ideas of what to say next. (Don’t worry, if I’m ever talking to you, I’m not asking questions emptily for no reason or “just to keep the conversation going”, but because I’m genuinely interested in you and your life. This is just a helpful tool to recall in those days when I’m completely tongue-tied.) :)

Processed with VSCO with 5 preset

 

Not shown:

  • A medications/exercise tracker chart
  • A list of people to pray for
  • A “quotable quotes” page
  • Journal pages I didn’t really think necessary to post :)
  • More daily entries
  • Other quotes

Ideas for “fun pages” to be added later:

  • Best moments of 2017 (at the end of the year)
  • Goals for the new year (next year)
  • “I’m thankful for…”
  • Wishlist
  • Truths to remember

 

Do you bullet journal? What are your favorite tips and tricks? I’m very new at this so I could use all the help I can get, haha.

– Maddie

7 thoughts on “Bullet Journaling, Round Two

Leave a Reply

