Forward

I wrote this poem a few months ago, and just today published it on my poetry blog (which is now called “songs from the refinery”).

songs from the refinery

As I look back on my mistakes

And feel remorse, please give me grace

To turn from these sins and repent

And not repeat such base events

But leave them all behind, and see

That life is better when I’m free

From thoughts and deeds that slow me down

Since rather quickly I must run.

To win this race, I must move toward

Christ, my Savior—ever forward.

View original post

One thought on “Forward

  1. An incredible post, I liked the way you conveyed such a lovely message and assisted the same with a lovely rhyme. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful post! According to your convenience please do read some of my poems would love to know what you think about them😊

Leave a Reply

